# FACULTY ELECTIONS

Spring 2007

Approved by Executive Board April 27, 2007 and updated after breaking a tie in one of the races May 16, 2007

# **EXECUTIVE BOARD**

# **Representing College of Computing**

# Replacing James Foley (CoC-IC)

• Jarek Rossignac (CoC-IC) Elected

# **Representing College of Engineering**

# Replacing Joseph Hughes (ECE)

• Wayne Whiteman (ME) Elected

# **Representing College of Sciences**

# Replacing Phillip First (Physics)

• Thomas Morley (Math) Elected

# Replacing Jeanette Yen (Biology)

• Greg Huey (EAS) Will be appointed

# **Representing Services & Central Administration**

# Replacing Thomas Akins (Prof. Practice)

• Barbara Henry (OSP) Elected

# STANDING COMMITTEES

# **GENERAL FACULTY Faculty Benefits Committee**

# Replacing Michael Chang (EAS)

• Teresa Snow (Applied Physiology) Elected

# Replacing Bettina Cothran (Mod.Lang.)

• Bettina Cothran (Mod Lang) Elected

# **Faculty Honors Committee**

#### Replacing William Hunt (ECE)

• William Hunt (ECE) Elected

#### Replacing John McIntyre (Mgt)

• Karen Harwell (UGrad Research) Elected

### Replacing Paul Steffes (ECE)

• Joel Sokol (ISyE) Elected

### Replacing Linda Thomas-Mobley (Arch)

• Jennifer Leavey (Biology) Elected

# **Faculty Status & Grievance Committee**

#### Replacing Wayne Book (ME)

• John McIntyre (Mgt) Elected

### Replacing Jack Feldman (PSY)

• Dana Randall (CoC) Elected

#### Replacing Anthony Wasilewski (GTRI)

• Carol Colatrella (LCC) Elected

# **Statutes Committee**

#### Replacing Paul Griffin (ISyE)

• Paul Griffin (ISyE) Elected

# **Academic Services**

#### Replacing Jeffrey Donnell (ME)

• Cam Tyson (Chem & Biochem) Elected

#### Replacing Judith Norback (ISyE)

• Judith Norback (ISyE) Elected

#### Replacing Myrtle Turner (GTRI)

• Myrtle Turner (GTRI) Elected

# Welfare & Security

### Replacing Carole Moore (Provost Office)

• Bob Pikowsky (PubPol) Elected

### Replacing Gail Palmer (ECE)

• David Millard (GTRI) Will be appointed.

# ACADEMIC FACULTY Undergraduate Curriculum Committee

#### Replacing Mark Guzdial (CoC-IC)

• Charles Isbell Jr. (CoC-IC) Elected

### Replacing Michael Schatz (Physics)

• Michael Schatz (Physics) Elected

# Replacing Terry Snell (Biology)

• Julia Kubanek (Biology) Elected

# Replacing John Tone (HTS)

• John Tone (HTS) Elected

# Replacing Don Webster (CEE)

• Pradeep Agrawal (ChBE)

# **Graduate Committee**

# Replacing Bill Green (Math)

• Bridgette Barry (Chem & Biochem) Elected

# Replacing Janet Murray (LCC)

• Janet Murray (LCC) Elected

# Replacing John Peponis (Arch)

• John Peponis (ARCH) Elected

#### Replacing Mike Saunders (CEE)

• Robert Butera (ECE) Elected

#### Replacing Marilyn Smith (AE)

• Marilyn Smith (AE) Elected

# **Student Regulations Committee**

#### Replacing William Drummond (Arch)

• William Drummond (Arch) Elected

### Replacing Jeff Streator (ME)

• Jeff Streator (ME) Elected

# **Student Academic & Financial Affairs Committee**

No elections this year.

# **Student Activities Committee**

#### Replacing Tom Morley (Math)

• David Scott (CEE) Elected

#### Replacing Nancy Simons (LIB)

• Nancy Simons (Lib) Elected

# **Student Grievance & Appeal Committee**

#### Replacing Richard Neu (ME)

• Paul Kvam (ISyE) Elected

# **Student Honor Committee**

#### Replacing Barbara Blackbourn-Jansma (ModLang)

• Tucker Balch (CoC-IC) Elected

#### Replacing Cheryl Contant (Arch)

• Saby Mitra (Mgt) Elected

#### Replacing Gus Giebelhaus (HTS)

• Hayriye Ayhan (ISyE) Elected

#### Replacing Kathy Tomajko (Library)

• Kathy Tomajko (Library) Elected

#### Replacing Carol Senf (LCC)

• Carol Senf (LCC) Elected

# **Student Computer Ownership Committee**

### Replacing Eric Carlen (Math)

• Jonathon Giffin (CoC-CS) Elected

### Replacing Jim McClellan (ECE)

• Christos Alexopoulos (ISyE) Elected

# Academic Integrity Committee

#### Replacing Robert Kirkman (PubPol)

• Robert Kirkman (PubPol) Elected

# **GENERAL FACULTY ASSEMBLY** Representative of the Services & Central Administration

### Replacing Ralph Mobley (Career Serv.)

• Kevin Wozniak (Tech Licensing) Elected

#### Replacing John Stein (Dean of Students)

• Jon Gordon (Office of Assessment) Elected