FACULTY ELECTION RESULTS

Spring 2012

Approved by the Executive Board on April 17, 2012 by Email Ballot

EXECUTIVE BOARD

Representing College of Architecture

Replacing Sonit Bafna (Architecture)

Michael Gamble (Architecture)

Representing College of Engineering

Replacing Mary Ann Ingram (ECE)

Robert Butera (ECE)

Representing College of Management

Replacing Nate Bennett

Deborah Turner

Representing GTRI

Replacing Dave Millard (GTRI-ICL) & Jud Ready (GTRI-EOSL)

Micah Coleman (GTRI-ELSYS)

Cliff Eckert (GTRI-ATAS)

Representing Ivan Allen College

Replacing Cheryl Leggon (Public Policy) & filling a new slot Robert Kirkman (Public Policy) Robert Wood (LCC)

Representing Services & Central Administration

Replacing Chris D'Urbano (OSP)

Nazia Zakir (Environmental Health and Safety)

STANDING COMMITTEES

GENERAL FACULTY

Faculty Benefits Committee

Replacing Richard Dagenhart (CoA) & Barry Sharp (GTRI-ATAS)

Jason Freeman (CoA-Music)

Dave Millard (GTRI-ICL)

Faculty Honors Committee

Replacing Donna Llewellyn (CETL)

Donna Llewellyn (CETL)

Faculty Status & Grievance Committee

Replacing Leanne West (GTRI-EOSL)

Leanne West (GTRI-EOSL)

Statutes Committee

Replacing Jeanne Balsam (GTRI-ELSYS) & John Stein (Dean of Students)

Jeanne Balsam (GTRI-ELSYS)

John Stein (Dean of Students)

Academic Services Committee

Replacing Nancey Green Leigh (City Plan.), Marlit Hayslett (GTRI-ICL), & Susan Liebeskind (GTRI-CTISL)

Sonit Bafna (CoA-Architecture)
Susan Liebeskind (GTRI-CTISL)
Carrie Shepler (Chemistry & Biochemistry)

Welfare & Security Committee

Replacing Andrew Hardin (GTRI-EOSL) and Margaret Kosal (INTA)

Andrew Hardin (GTRI-EOSL)

Margaret Kosal (International Affairs)

ACADEMIC FACULTY

Undergraduate Curriculum Committee

Replacing Thanos Economou (Architecture)

Thanos Economou (Architecture)

Replacing George Riley (ECE) & Jerry Seitzman (AE)

Rhett Mayor (ME)

Lakshmi Sankar (AE)

Replacing Doug Flamming (HTS)

Roberta Berry (Public Policy)

Replacing Yih-Long Chang (Management)

Chris Forman (Management)

Graduate Committee

Replacing Leo Mark (CoC-CS)

Jim Foley (CoC-IC)

Replacing David Goldsman (ISyE) and Tom Sanders (MSE)

Victor Breedveld (ChBE)

Jeff Jagoda (AE)

Replacing Jonathan Clarke (Management)

Jonathan Clarke (Management)

Student Regulations Committee

Replacing Jung Choi (Biology) and Chuck Parsons (Management)

Jung Choi (Biology)

Chuck Parsons (Management)

Student Academic & Financial Affairs Committee

Replacing Craig Tovey (ISyE)

Craig Tovey (ISyE)

Student Activities Committee

Replacing Bette Finn (Library)

Bette Finn (Library)

Student Grievance & Appeal Committee

Replacing Arnold Schneider (Management)

Arnold Schneider (Management)

Student Honor Committee

Replacing Christos Alexopoulos(ISyE), Mary Axford (Library), and Blake Leland (LCC)

Nolan Hertel (ME)

Paul Kohl (ChBE)

Jake Soper (Chemistry & Biochemistry)

Student Computer Ownership Committee

Replacing Steve Potter (BME)
Steve Potter (BME)

Academic Integrity Committee

Replacing Elliott Moore (ECE)
Elliott Moore (ECE)

Representative of the Services & Central Administration Constituency to the General Faculty Assembly

Replacing Nazia Zakir(Radiation Safety) and Susan Paraska (Provost's Office)
Jonathan Gordon (Office of Assessment)
Bill Holm (Professional Education)