FACULTY ELECTIONS

Spring 2009 Ballot

Approved by the Executive Board on March 13, 2009

EXECUTIVE BOARD

Candidates must be from current members of the 2008-09 GFA and not an administrator at School Chair, or equivalent, or above. Current members of the Executive Board are not eligible.

Executive Board – Representing College of Architecture:

Only Architecture votes in this race)

Replacing Richard Dagenhart	Vote for one		
A. Sonit Bafna (CoA)			
B. Jennifer DuBose (CoA)			

Executive Board – Representing College of Engineering:

Only Engineering votes in this race)

Replacing Doug Williams (ECE)	Vote for one		
A. John Buck (ECE)			
B. Mary Ann Ingram (ECE)			

Executive Board – Representing Ivan Allen College

Only Ivan Allen votes in this race

New Seat	Vote for one		
A. Cheryl Leggon (PubPol)			
B. Bob Pikowsky (PubPol)			

Executive Board – Representing College of Management

Only Management votes in this race

Replacing Cheryl Gaimon	Vote for one		
A. Nate Bennett (Mgt)			

Executive Board – Representing GTRI

Only GTRI votes in these races

Replacing Leanne West (EOSL)	Vote for one			
A. Gary McMurray (GTRI-ATAS)				
B. David P. Millard (GTRI-IT	TL)			

Executive Board – Representing Services & Central Administration

Only Services & Central Administration, including El² and the Library, vote in this race

Replacing	Vote for one			
John Stein (Dean of Students)				
A. Christopher D'Urbano (OSP)				
B. S. Gordon Moore, Jr. (OMED)				

STANDING COMMITTEES

General Faculty – Faculty Benefits Committee

(All General and Academic Faculty in all units vote in these races)

Replacing Lee Montaña (GTRI)	Vote for two		
and Barry Sharp (GTRI)			
A. Barry Sharp (GTRI-ATAS	5)		
B. Richard Dagenhart (Arch)			
C. Stefan Roth (GTRI-ITTL)			

General Faculty – Faculty Honors Committee

(All General and Academic Faculty in all units vote in these races)

Replacing	Vote for one			
Leigh McCook (GTRI)				
A. Leigh McCook (GTRI-ITTL)				
B. Donna Llewellyn (CETL)				

General Faculty – Faculty Status & Grievance Committee

(All General and Academic Faculty in all units vote in these races)

Members of this committee must be members of the General Faculty but not administrators. At least four must hold the rank of Professor.

Replacing Marion Usselman (CEISMC) and Roberta Berry (Pub. Pol.)	Vote for two		
A. Marion Usselman (CEISM	IC)		
B. Paul Baker (CACP)			
C. Leanne West (GTRI-EOS)	L)		

General Faculty – Statutes Committee

(All General and Academic Faculty in all units vote in these races)

Replacing	Vote for two			
Tim Strike (GTRI) and				
David White (CoC)				
A. Jeanne Balsam (GTRI-ELSYS)				
B. Andrew Morris (GTRI-ST	L)			
C. John Stein (Dean of Stude	nts)			

General Faculty – Academic Services

(All General and Academic Faculty in all units vote in these races) Committee must be filled by six members of the General Faculty plus two Administrators.

,,,,,,,, .	v	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·	
Replacing	Vote for three		
Marlit Hayslett (GTRI),			
Nancey Green Leigh (Arch)			
and Margaret Loper (GTRI)			
A. Marlit Hayslett (GTRI-IT)	TL)		
B. Nancey Green Leigh (Arch	n)		
C. Margaret Loper (GTRI-IT	TL)		
D. Susan Liebeskind (GTRI-S	STL)		
E. Justine C. Reilly (LCC)			

General Faculty – Welfare & Security

(All General and Academic Faculty in all units vote in these races) Must be filled by four members of the General Faculty plus two who are Administrators.

 Replacing Jim Ellington (GTRI)
 Vote for one

 A. Jim Ellington (GTRI Research Security)

A. Jim Ellington (GTRI Research Security)

B. Susan Paraska (Office of Provost & Exec VP Academic Affairs)

Since one administrator is continuing and the above race will provide the other, the following need not be administrators from the General Faculty.

Replacing	Vote for two			
Chris Thompson (CEISMC),				
and Matthew Noury (GTRI)				
A. Tanah Barchichat (GTRI-I	TTL)			
B. C. Andrew Hardin (GTRI-EOSL)				
C. Margaret E. Kosal (INTA)				

Academic Faculty – Undergraduate Curriculum Committee

(Only Academic Faculty in all units vote in these races)

These races fill seats in each college determined by enrollment stats.

Those elected may not be administrators.

Following must be filled by someone from the College of Architecture

Replacing Daniel Castro-	Vote for one		
Lacouture (Arch)			
A. Daniel Castro-LaCouture	(Arch)		

Following must be filled by someone from the College of Engineering

Replacing George Riley (ECE)	Vote for two		
and Jerry Seitzman (AE)			
A. George Riley (ECE)			
B. Jerry Seitzman (AE)			
C. Chen Zhou (ISYE)			

Following must be filled by someone from the Ivan Allen College

Replacing Richard Barke	Vote for one		
(Pub.Pol.)			
A. Doug Flamming (HTS)			

Following must be filled by someone from the College of Management

Replacing Yih-Long Chang (Mgt)	Vote for one		
A. Yih-Long Chang (Mgt)			

Academic Faculty – Graduate Committee

(Only Academic Faculty in all units vote in these races) These races fill seats in each college determined by enrollment stats. Those elected may not be administrators.

Following must be filled by someone from the College of Computing

Replacing Leo Mark (CoC-C	S) Vote for one				
A. Leo Mark (CoC-CS)					
B. Hongyuan Zha (CoC-CSE)					

Following must be filled by someone from the College of Engineering

Replacing	Vote for two		
R. Gary Parker (ISyE) and			
Min Zhou (ME)			
A. David Goldsman (ISYE)			
B. Xiaoming Huo (ISYE)			
C. Tom Sanders (MSE)			

Following must be filled by someone from the College of Management

Replacing Luis Martins (Mgt)	Vote for one		
A. Luis Martins (Mgt)			
B. Jonathan Clarke (Mgt)			

Academic Faculty – Student Regulations Committee

(Only Academic Faculty in all units vote in these races) Committee must be filled by four members of the Academic Faculty

plus two who are Administrators.

Replacing Paul Benkeser (BME)	Vote for two		
and Ray Vito (VPGUS)			
A. Jung Choi (Biol)			
B. Chuck Parsons (Mgt)			
C. Don Webster (CEE)			

Academic Faculty - Student Academic & Financial Affairs Committee

(Only Academic Faculty in all units vote in these races)

			,	
Replacing Greg Corso(Psych)	Vote for two			
and Patty Sobecky (Biol)				
A. Cathy Carpenter (Library)				
B. J. Christophe Ippolito (ModLang)				
C. Craig Tovey (ISYE)				

Academic Faculty – Student Activities Committee

(Only Academic Faculty in all units vote in these races)

Replacing Brent Carter (MSE)	Vote for one		
A. Bette Finn (Library)			
B. Paul Foster (ModLang)			

Academic Faculty – Student Grievance & Appeal Committee

(Only Academic Faculty in all units vote in this race)

Replacing	Vote for one		
Arnold Schneider (Mgt)			
A. Arnold Schneider (Mgt)			
B. Eugene Comisky (Mgt)			

Academic Faculty – Student Honor Committee

(Only Academic Faculty in all units vote in these races)

Replacing Blake Leland (LCC)	Vote for three		,			
Michael Gamble (Arch.), and						
Mary Axford (Library)						
A. Blake Leland (LCC)	A. Blake Leland (LCC)					
B. Mary Axford (Library)						
C. Christos Alexopoulos (IS)	ΎE)					
D. Britta Kallin (ModLang)						
E. Seong-Hee Kim (ISYE)						

Academic Faculty – Student Computer Ownership Committee

(Only Academic Faculty in all units vote in these races)

Replacing Monty Hayes (ECE)	Vote for one		
A. Eric Overby (Mgt)			
B. Steve Potter (BME)			

Academic Faculty -- Academic Integrity Committee

(Only Academic Faculty in all units vote in this race)

Replacing Elliot Moore (ECE)	Vote for one		
A. Elliot Moore (ECE)			
B. William Baer (Library)			

Representative of the Services & Central Administration Constituency to the General Faculty Assembly (Only Services & Central Administration votes in these races)

Replacing	Vote for two				
Rosalind Meyers (Aux. Ser.),					
Carole Moore (SVPAA),					
Gordon Moore (OMED), and					
Deborah Smith (Enroll. Ser.)					
A. Tom Akins (DoPP)					
B. Rob Roy (Sponsored Ops/BOR)					
C. Nazia Zakir (Radiation Safety)					