FACULTY ELECTION RESULTS

Spring 2013 Approved by the Executive Board on April 17, 2013 by Email Ballot

EXECUTIVE BOARD

Representing College of Computing

Replacing David White (CoC) Tucker Balch (CoC-IC)

Representing College of Engineering:

Replacing Rick Neu (ME) Martha Grover (ChBE)

Representing College of Sciences:

Replacing Andrew Lyon (Chemistry & Biochemistry) & Marc Weissburg (Biology) Rigoberto Hernandez (Chemistry & Biochemistry) Eric Schumacher (Psychology)

Representing Services & Central Administration

Replacing Kevin Wozniak (GTRC) Michelle Powell (OSP)

STANDING COMMITTEES GENERAL FACULTY

Faculty Benefits Committee

Replacing Bettina Cothran (Mod.Lang.) & Teresa Snow (Appl. Physiol.) Doug Britton (GTRI-ATAS) Michael Elliott (CoA-City & Regional Planning)

Faculty Honors Committee

Replacing Lisa Detter-Hoskin (GTRI-ACL), Claudia Rebola (Winegarden) (CoA-ID), Jennifer Leavey (Biology), Joel Sokol (ISYE) Lisa Detter-Hoskin (GTRI-ACL)

Flavio Fenton (Physics) John McIntyre (Business) Claudia Rébola (CoA-Industrial Design)

Faculty Status & Grievance Committee

Replacing David Anderson (ECE) David Anderson (ECE) (Professor)

Replacing Carol Colatrella (LMC) & John McIntyre (Business) Cheryl Leggon (Public Policy) Jeff Steltzer (GTRC)

Statutes Committee

Replacing Sam Graham (ME) Joseph Hughes (ECE)

Academic Services

Replacing Doug Britton (GTRI-ATAS), Amy D'Unger (HTS), & Susan Liebeskind (GTRI-CTISL) Kristen Butler (GTRI-ELSYS) Amy D'Unger (HTS)

Susan Parham (Library)

Welfare & Security

Replacing Leigh Bottomley (Chemistry & Biochemistry) Andrew Howard (GTRI-CTISL)

Replacing Bob Pikowsky (Public Policy) Linda Harley (GTRI-ELSYS)

Academic Faculty

Undergraduate Curriculum Committee

Replacing Charles Isbell (CoC-IC) Blair MacIntyre (CoC-IC)

Replacing Pradeep Agrawal (ChBE) & Chris Paredis (ME) George Riley (ECE) David Scott (CEE)

Replacing Carol Senf (LMC) Carol Senf (LMC)

Replacing Michael Loss (Math) & Bruce Walker (Psych) Michael Loss (Math) Jenny Singleton (Psychology)

Graduate Committee

Replacing Ellen Do (CoA-ID) Baabak Ashuri (CoA-Bldg. Constr.)

Replacing Paul Kvam (ISyE) and Paul Neitzel (ME) Paul Kvam (ISyE) Paul Neitzel (ME)

Replacing Ali Mazalek Christine Ries (Economics)

Student Regulations Committee

Replacing Richard Barke (PubPol) and Cathy Carpenter (Library) Richard Barke (Public Policy) Aldo Ferri (ME)

Student Academic & Financial Affairs Committee

Replacing Sue Ann Allen (ChBE) & Bing Wang (Library) Sue Ann Allen (ChBE) Charles Mulford (Business)

Student Activities Committee

Replacing Michael Best (INTA) & David Scott (CEE) Cathy Carpenter (Library) Lewis Wheaton (Applied Physiology)

Student Grievance & Appeal Committee

Replacing Jeannette Yen (Biology) Jeannette Yen (Biology)

Student Honor Committee

Replacing Cathy Carpenter (Library), Hugh Crawford (LMC), Milos Prvulovic (CoC-CS), Ashwin Ram (CoC-IC), Fei-Ling Wang (INTA)

Federico Bonetto (Math) Cathy Carpenter (Library) Hugh Crawford (LMC) Deirdre Shoemaker (Physics) Fei-Ling Wang (INTA)

Student Computer Ownership Committee

Replacing Christos Alexopoulos(ISyE) & Hyesoon Kim (CoC-CS) Roman Grigoriev (Physics) Hyesoon Kim (CoC-CS)

Academic Integrity Committee

Replacing Tom Morley (Math) Joel Sokol (ISyE)

Representative of the Services & Central Administration Constituency to the General Faculty Assembly

Replacing Nelson Baker (GTPE) and filling one new position Steven Girardot (Academic Affairs) Cara Appel-Silbaugh (Student Affairs)