FACULTY ELECTION RESULTS

Spring 2009

Approved by the Executive Board on April 14, 2009

EXECUTIVE BOARD

Representing College of Architecture:

Replacing Richard Dagenhart (Architecture)
Sonit Bafna (Architecture)

Representing College of Engineering:

Replacing Doug Williams (ECE)

Mary Ann Ingram (ECE)

Representing Ivan Allen College

New Seat
Cheryl Leggon (PubPol)

Representing College of Management

Replacing Cheryl Gaimon (Mgt)

Nate Bennett (Mgt)

Representing GTRI

Replacing Leanne West (GTRI-EOSL)

David P. Millard (GTRI-ITTL)

Representing Services & Central Administration

Replacing John Stein (Dean of Students)
Christopher D'Urbano (OSP)

STANDING COMMITTEES

GENERAL FACULTY

Faculty Benefits Committee

Replacing Lee Montaña (GTRI-ELSYS) and Barry Sharp (GTRI-ATAS)
Richard Dagenhart (Architecture)
Barry Sharp (GTRI-ATAS)

Faculty Honors Committee

Replacing Leigh McCook (GTRI-ITTL)

Donna Llewellyn (CETL)

Faculty Status & Grievance Committee

Replacing Marion Usselman (CEISMC) and Roberta Berry (Pub. Pol.)

Marion Usselman (CEISMC)

Leanne West (GTRI-EOSL)

Statutes Committee

Replacing Tim Strike (GTRI) and David White (CoC)

Jeanne Balsam (GTRI-ELSYS)

John Stein (Dean of Students)

Academic Services

Replacing Marlit Hayslett (GTRI-ITTL), Nancey Green Leigh (Architecture) and Margaret Loper (GTRI-ITTL)

Marlit Hayslett (GTRI-ITTL) Nancey Green Leigh (Arch) Margaret Loper (GTRI-ITTL)

Welfare & Security

Replacing Jim Ellington (GTRI)

Jim Ellington (GTRI Research Security)

Replacing Chris Thompson (CEISMC) and Matthew Noury (GTRI)

C. Andrew Hardin (GTRI-EOSL)
Margaret E. Kosal (INTA)

ACADEMIC FACULTY

Undergraduate Curriculum Committee

Replacing Daniel Castro-Lacouture (Architecture)

Daniel Castro-LaCouture (Architecture)

Replacing George Riley (ECE) and Jerry Seitzman (AE)

George Riley (ECE)

Jerry Seitzman (AE)

Replacing Richard Barke (Pub.Pol.) **Doug Flamming (HTS)**

Replacing Yih-Long Chang (Mgt)
Yih-Long Chang (Mgt)

Graduate Committee

Replacing Leo Mark (CoC-CS)

Leo Mark (CoC-CS)

Replacing R. Gary Parker (ISyE) and Min Zhou (ME)

David Goldsman (ISyE)

Tom Sanders (MSE)

Replacing Luis Martins (Mgt)

Luis Martins (Mgt)

Student Regulations Committee

Replacing Paul Benkeser (BME) and Ray Vito (VPGUS)

Jung Choi (Biology)

Chuck Parsons (Mgt)

Student Academic & Financial Affairs Committee

Replacing Greg Corso(Psych) and Patty Sobecky (Biol)

J. Christophe Ippolito (ModLang)

Craig Tovey (ISyE)

Student Activities Committee

Replacing Brent Carter (MSE)

Bette Finn (Library)

Student Grievance & Appeal Committee

Replacing Arnold Schneider (Mgt)

Arnold Schneider (Mgt)

Student Honor Committee

Replacing Blake Leland (LCC) Michael Gamble (Arch.), and Mary Axford (Library)
Christos Alexopoulos (ISYE)
Mary Axford (Library)
Blake Leland (LCC)

Student Computer Ownership Committee

Replacing Monty Hayes (ECE)
Steve Potter (BME)

Academic Integrity Committee

Replacing Elliot Moore (ECE)
Elliot Moore (ECE)

GENERAL FACULTY ASSEMBLY

Representative of the Services & Central Administration Constituency Replacing Rosalind Meyers (Aux. Ser.), Carole Moore (SVPAA), Gordon Moore (OMED), and Deborah Smith (Enroll. Ser.)

Tom Akins (Div. of Professional Practice)
Rob Roy (Grants and Contracts Acct.)

Note other representatives to the General Faculty Assembly and Academic Senate are elected by their respective units and will be announced in those units. Members so elected will be posted on the <u>Faculty Governance website</u> prior to the start of the next academic year.