FACULTY ELECTION RESULTS Spring 2008

Approved by the Executive Board on 4/15/2008

EXECUTIVE BOARD

Representing College of Engineering: *Replacing Bert Bras (ME)*

Jianmin Qu (ME)

Representing Ivan Allen College

Replacing Robert Wood (LCC) Kirk Bowman (INTA)

Representing College of Sciences Replacing Robert Braga (Chemistry) Seth Marder (Chemistry)

Representing GTRI Replacing Eric Barnhart (ITTL) and Bill Ballard (SEAL) Carlee Bishop (GTRI ELSYS) Jeff Jenkins (GTRI ISD)

Representing Services & Central Administration Replacing Ed Price (IMTC) Robert Fox (Library)

STANDING COMMITTEES

GENERAL FACULTY

Faculty Benefits Committee

Replacing Dale Atkins (AE) Wayne Book (ME)

Faculty Honors Committee

Replacing Gregory Abowd (CoC-IC) Gregory Abowd (COC-IC)

Faculty Status & Grievance Committee

Replacing John Dorsey (ECE) and Gary Parker (ISyE) John Dorsey (ECE) Gary Parker (ISyE)

Statutes Committee

Replacing Carol Colatrella (LCC) and TyAnna Herrington (LCC) TyAnna Herrington (LCC) Jud Ready (GTRI-EOSL)

Academic Services

Replacing Jim Sowell (Phys) and Jane Weyant (CoE) Peter Hesketh (ME) Helena Mitchell (Public Policy)

Welfare & Security

Replacing Jilda Garton (GTRC) Jilda Garton (GTRC)

ACADEMIC FACULTY

Undergraduate Curriculum Committee Replacing Chris Jarrett (Arch) Claudia Winegarden (Arch)

Replacing John Stasko (CoC-IC) Milena Mihail (CoC-CS)

Replacing Paul Benkeser (BME) and Al Ferri (ME) plus one new position Paul Benkeser (BME) Al Ferri (ME) Pete Ludovice (ChBE)

New Position Willie Belton (Economics)

Replacing Charles Parsons (Mgt) Matthew Higgins (Mgt)

Replacing Larry Bottomley (Chemistry) plus one new position Larry Bottomley (Chemistry) Joe Montoya (Biology)

Graduate Committee

New Position Steven French (Arch)

New Position Alex Gray (CoC-IC)

Replacing David Anderson (ECE), Julie Babensee (BME), David Goldsman (ISyE), Julie Jacko (BME), Jianmin Qu (ME), Scott Wills (ECE), and Min Zhou (ME)

Julie Babensee (BME) David Rosen (ME) Bonnie Ferri (ECE)

New Position Emilson Silva (Economics)

New Position Vinod Singhal (Mgt)

Replacing Beth Davis (Psy) and one new position Elizabeth Davis (Psychology) Francesca Storici (Biology)

Student Regulations Committee

Replacing Thomas Habetler (ECE) and Larry Jacobs (CEE) Naresh Thadhani (MSE) Miroslav Begovic (ECE)

Student Academic & Financial Affairs Committee

Replacing Edward Omiecinski (CoC-CS) Susan Burns (CEE)

Student Activities Committee

Replacing Robert Butera (ECE) and Mary-Frances Panettiere (Library) Mary-Frances Panettiere (Library) Bruce Henson (Library)

Student Grievance & Appeal Committee

Replacing Facundo Fernandez (Chemistry) Doug Flamming (HTS)

Student Honor Committee

Replacing Vicki Birchfield (IntA) James Gole (Physics), Jennifer Michaels (ECE), and Steve Ruffin (AE)

James Gole (Physics) Christine Ries (Economics) Paul Foster (ModLangs)

Student Computer Ownership Committee

Replacing Michael Gamble (Arch) and Aaron Lanterman (ECE) Bruce Walker (Psychology) Lori Critz (Library)

Academic Faculty -- Academic Integrity Committee

Replacing Tom Michaels (ECE) Tom Michaels (ECE)

GENERAL FACULTY ASSEMBLY

Representative of the Services & Central Administration Constituency Replacing Barbara Henry (ORC)

Rob Roy (Grants & Contracts Account/BOR)