#### **FACULTY ELECTIONS**

# Spring 2018 Results

#### FACULTY EXECUTIVE BOARD

# **Representing Academic Faculty in the College of Business**

Replacing John McIntyre (CoB)

**Arnold Rubinoff (Scheller)** 

# **Representing Academic Faculty in the College of Design**

Replacing Mark Cottle (Arch)

Nisha Botchwey (City and Regional Planning)

# Representing Academic Faculty in the College of Engineering

Replacing Eric Feron (AE)

Joe Hughes (ECE)

# Representing Academic Faculty in the Ivan Allen College

Replacing Paul Foster (Mod Lang)

Michael Hoffman (Public Policy)

# Representing Research Faculty in the College of Computing, College of Design, Ivan Allen College, and College of Business

Replacing Russ Clark (CS)

Sarah Melgen (College of Design)

# Representing Research Faculty in the College of Engineering

Replacing Elena Garcia (AE)

Rajendra Prasad Kandula (ECE)

# **Representing Research Faculty in GTRI**

Replacing Erica Briscoe (GTRI-ATAS), Johanna Lotempio (GTRI-SEAL), and Doug Nation (GTRI-ELSYS)

**Melanie Hill (GTRI-SEAL)** 

**Charles Pippin (GTRI – ATAS)** 

**Elizabeth Whitaker (GTRI-ICL)** 

# Representing Research Faculty in Services & Central Administration

New representative

**Mary Hallisey (Strategic Energy Institute)** 

#### STANDING COMMITTEES OF THE FACULTY

#### **Faculty Benefits Committee**

Replacing Jason Freeman (CoD-Music) and Raquel Lieberman (Chem & Biochem)

Julie Champion (Chem & Biomolecular Eng) Daniel Spieler (Psychology)

#### **Faculty Honors Committee**

No election needed

# **Faculty Status & Grievance Committee**

No election needed

#### **Statutes Committee**

Replacing Melanie Clark (GTRC) and William Hunt (ECE)

Melanie Clark (GTRC) William Hunt (ECE)

#### **Faculty Services**

Replacing Tanah Barchichat (GTRI-ICL) and Chris Edmonds (GTRI-SEAL)

Chris Edmonds (GTRI-SEAL) Carlos Silva (Chemistry) Jana Stone (VPGEFD)

# Welfare & Security

Replacing Patricia Kenly (Library) and Daniel Longhurst (GTRI-ICL)

Tom Fisher (Library) Patricia Kenly (Library)

#### STANDING COMMITTEES OF THE ACADEMIC FACULTY

# **Institute Undergraduate Curriculum Committee**

Replacing Suzanne Lee (Business)

**Suzanne Lee (Business)** 

Replacing Thanos Economou (CoD-Arch)

Jon Sanford (Industrial Design)

Replacing Rhett Mayor (ME) and Elliot Moore (ECE)

Elliot Moore (ECE) Michael Leamy (ME)

#### **Institute Graduate Curriculum Committee**

Replacing David Sluss (Business)

John McIntyre (Scheller)

Replacing Konstantinos Dovrolis (CoC-CS)

**Umit Catalyurek (CSE)** 

Replacing Victor Breedveld (ChBE) and Jeff Jagoda (AE)

Carson Meredith (Chem & Biomolecular Eng)

#### James Mulholland (Civil and Env Eng)

# **Student Regulations Committee**

Replacing Ty Herrington (LMC) and Andrea Laliberte (ISyE)

 $Kenyetta\ Johnson\ (Chem\ and\ BioChem)$ 

**Beth Spencer (Undergrad Ed)** 

#### **Student Academic & Financial Affairs Committee**

Replacing Ruth Poproski (CTL)

Teresa Snow (BioSci)

#### **Student Activities Committee**

Replacing Michael Evans (Chem & Biochem)

Michael Evans (Chem & Biochem)

# **Student Grievance & Appeal Committee**

Replacing Wendy Kelly (Chem & Biochem)

Wendy Kelly (Chem & Biochem)

#### **Student Honor Committee**

Replacing Nolan Hertel (ME), Paul Kohl (ChBE), and Jake Soper (Chem & Biochem)

Colin Harrison (BioSci)

**Benjamin Klein (ECE)** 

Amit Reddi (Chem and Biochem)

# **Student Computer Ownership Committee**

Replacing Ben Klein (ECE) and Jay Summet (CoC-CS)

**Karen Viars (Library)** 

Emily Weigel (BioSci)

# **Academic Integrity Committee**

Replacing Lori Critz (Library)

Melinda McDaniel (CoC)

# ACADEMIC FACULTY REPRESENTATIVES OF THE SERVICES & CENTRAL ADMINISTRATION CONSTITUENCY TO THE ACADEMIC FACULTY SENATE

Replacing Susan Belmonte (C2D2) and Paul Kohn (Enrollment Serv)

Marla Bruner – (Graduate Studies)

**Chris Reaves (Center for Academic Enrichment)**