FACULTY ELECTIONS Spring 2010

Approved by the Executive Board on April 21, 2010

EXECUTIVE BOARD

Representing College of Computing:

Replacing Jarek Rossignac (CoC-IC) **David White (CoC)**

Representing College of Engineering:

Replacing Wayne Whiteman (ME)
Richard Neu (ME)

Representing College of Sciences

Replacing Tom Morley (Math) and Michael Perdue (EAS)

Andrew Lyon (Chemistry & Biochemistry)

Marc Weissburg (Biology)

Representing Services & Central Administration

Replacing Barbara Henry (ORC)

Kevin Wozniak (Office of Technology Licensing)

STANDING COMMITTEES

GENERAL FACULTY

Faculty Benefits Committee

Replacing Bettina Cothran (Mod.Lang.) and Teresa Snow (Appl.Physiol.)

Bettina Cothran (Mod. Lang.)

Teresa Snow (Appl. Physiol.)

Faculty Honors Committee

Replacing Karen Harwell (U'Grad.Res.), William Hunt (ECE),

Jennifer Leavey (Biology), and Joel Sokol (ISyE)

Lisa Detter-Hoskin (GTRI-STL)

Jennifer Leavey (Biology)

Joel Sokol (ISyE)

Claudia Winegarden (Architecture-Indus. Design)

Faculty Status & Grievance Committee

Replacing Carol Colatrella (LCC) and John McIntyre (Mgt)

Carol Colatrella (LCC)

John McIntyre (Management)

Replacing Dana Randall (CoC-CS)

David V. Anderson (ECE)

Statutes Committee

Replacing Sam Graham (ME)

Sam Graham (ME)

Academic Services

Replacing Doug Britton (GTRI-ATAS), Myrtle Turner (GTRI-ELSYS), and Cam Tyson (Chemistry & Biochemistry)

Doug Britton (GTRI-ATAS)

Amy D'Unger (HTS)

Tyler Walters (Library)

Welfare & Security

Replacing Robert Pikowsky (Pub.Pol.) & Tanah Barchichat (GTRI-ITTL)

Leigh Bottomley (Chemistry & Biochemistry)

Robert Pikowsky (Pub. Pol.)

ACADEMIC FACULTY

Undergraduate Curriculum Committee

Replacing Charles Isbell (CoC-IC)

Charles Isbell (CoC-IC)

Replacing Pradeep Agrawal (ChBE) and Adjo Amekudzi (CEE)

Pradeep Agrawal (ChBE)

Chris Paredis (ME)

Replacing John Tone (HTS)

Carol Senf (LCC)

Replacing Julia Kubanek (Biol.) and Michael Schatz (Physics)

Michael Loss (Math)

Bruce Walker (Psychology)

Graduate Committee

Replacing John Peponis (Arch.)

Linda Thomas-Mobley (Arch.-Building Construction)

Replacing Robert Butera (ECE) and Marilyn Smith (AE)

Robert Butera (ECE)

Paul Neitzel (ME)

Replacing Janet Murray (LCC)

Ali Mazalek (LCC)

Student Regulations Committee

Replacing William Drummond (Arch) and Jeff Streator (ME)

Richard Barke (Pub.Pol.)

Cathy Carpenter (Library)

Student Academic & Financial Affairs Committee

Replacing Augustine Esogbue (ISyE) and Mo Li (MSE)

Sue Ann Allen (ChBE)

Augustine Esogbue (ISyE)

Student Activities Committee

Replacing David Scott (CEE) and Nancy Simons (Library)

Mike Best (INTA)

David Scott (CEE)

Student Grievance & Appeal Committee

Replacing Paul Kvam (ISyE)

Jeannette Yen (Biology)

Student Honor Committee

Replacing Hayriye Ayhan (ISyE), Tucker Balch (CoC-IC), Saby Mitra (Mgt), Carol Senf (LCC), and Kathy Tomajko (Library)

Cathy Carpenter (Library)
Hugh Crawford (LCC)
Milos Prvulovic (COC-CS)
Ashwin Ram (COC-IC)
Fei-Ling Wang (INTA)

Student Computer Ownership Committee

Replacing Christos Alexopoulos (ISyE) and Jon Giffin (CoC-CS)
Christos Alexopoulos (ISyE)
Hyesoon Kim (CoC-CS)

Academic Integrity Committee

Replacing Robert Kirkman (Pub.Pol.)

Thomas Morley (Math)

Representative of the Services & Central Administration Constituency to the General Faculty Assembly

Replacing Jon Gordon (Assessment)

Nelson Baker (DLPE)

Karen Head (CETL)