FACULTY ELECTIONS

Spring 2011

Approved by the Executive Board on April 20, 2011 by Email Ballot

EXECUTIVE BOARD

Representing College of Engineering:

Replacing John Buck (ECE)
Ken Cunefare (ME)

Representing College of Sciences

Replacing Seth Marder (Chemistry and Biochemistry)

Cameron Tyson (Chemistry & Biochemistry)

Representing Georgia Tech Research Institute

Replacing Carlee Bishop (ELSYS) and Jeff Jenkins (ISD)
Reid MacTavish (ICL)
Jud Ready (EOSL)

Representing Services & Central Administration

Replacing Jon Gordon (Assessment)

Chris Downing (Enterprise Innovation Institute)

STANDING COMMITTEES

GENERAL FACULTY

Faculty Benefits Committee

Replacing Wayne Book (ME)

Stella Richardson (Library)

Faculty Honors Committee

Replacing Gregory Abowd (CoC-IC)

Krishna Naishadham (GTRI-SEAL)

Mary-Frances Panettiere (Library)

Faculty Status & Grievance Committee

Replacing G. Paul Neitzel (ME) & R. Gary Parker (ISyE)
Oliver Brand (ECE)
Jon Colton (ME)
Replacing Marion Usselman (CEISMC)
Elsa Reichmanis (Chemical & Biomolecular Engineering)

Statutes Committee

Replacing TyAnna Herrington (LCC) & Jud Ready (GTRI-EOSL)

Tucker Balch (CoC-IC)

Bryan Church (Management)

Academic Services

Replacing Peter Hesketh (ME), Helena Mitchell (Pub.Pol.) & Tyler Walters (Library)
Sara Fuchs (Library)
Peter Hesketh (ME)
Helena Mitchell (Public Policy)

Welfare & Security

Replacing Jim Ellington (Research Security) & Jilda Garton (GTRC)
Al Concord (Research Security)
Erick Maxwell (GTRI-ELSYS)

ACADEMIC FACULTY

Undergraduate Curriculum Committee

Replacing Laura Hollengreen (Architecture)

Laura Hollengreen (Architecture)

Replacing Hongyuan Zha (CoC-CS)

Tom Conte (CoC-CS)

Replacing Paul Benkeser (BME), Al Ferri (ME) & Pete Ludovice (ChBE)

Martha Grover (ChBE)

Pete Ludovice (ChBE)

Marc Smith (ME)

Replacing Willie Belton (Economics)

Lisa Yaszek (LCC)

Replacing Matt Higgins (Management)

Matt Higgins (Management)

Replacing Larry Bottomley (Chemistry & Biochemistry) and Joe Montoya (Biology)

Mike Goodisman (Biology)

Robert Whetten (Chemistry & Biochemistry)

Graduate Committee

Replacing Benjamin Flowers (Architecture)

Benjamin Flowers (Architecture)

Replacing Alex Gray (CoC-IC)

Sasha Boldyreva (CoC-CS)

Replacing Julie Babensee (BME), Bonnie Ferri (ECE) & David Rosen (ME)

Bonnie Ferri (ECE)

Sundaresan Jayaraman (MSE)

Chris Paredis (ME)

Replacing Emilson Silva (Economics)

Emilson Silva (Economics)

Replacing Vinod Singhal (Management)

Vinod Singhal (Management)

Replacing Greg Corso (Psychology) & Francesca Storici (Biology)

Greg Corso (Psychology)

Francesca Storici (Biology)

Student Regulations Committee

Replacing Miroslav Begovic (ECE) & Naresh Thadhani (MSE)

Miroslav Begovic (ECE)

Young-Hui Chang (Appl. Physiology)

Student Academic & Financial Affairs Committee

Replacing Susan Burns (CEE) & Christophe Ippolito (Modern Languages)

Christine de Catanzaro (Library)

Greg Nobles (Honors Program)

Student Activities Committee

Replacing Bruce Henson (Library) & Mary-Frances Panettiere (Library)

Bruce Henson (Library)

Christophe Ippolito (Modern Languages)

Student Grievance & Appeal Committee

Replacing Doug Flamming (HTS)

Doug Flamming (HTS)

Student Honor Committee

Replacing Paul Foster (Mod.Lang.), James Gole (Physics), Christine Ries (Econ.), & Tyler Walters (Library)

David Bucknall (MSE)

James Gole (Physics)

Joe LeDoux (BME)

Christine Ries (Economics)

Student Computer Ownership Committee

Replacing Lori Critz (Library) & Bruce Walker (Psychology)

Lori Critz (Library)

Bruce Walker (Psychology)

Academic Integrity Committee

Replacing Tom Michaels (ECE)

Jeff Davis (ECE)

Representative of the Services & Central Administration Constituency to the General Faculty Assembly

Replacing Rob Roy (Grants & Contracts)

Chris Schmidt (Office of Student Integrity)